My Partner in Crime

 

Dear Readers,

I have finally found someone to tag along with me (aside from Stanley) on my big August adventure! As you all know I’ve been planning this for a while and I’ve mentioned it to a couple of my friends. Most have jobs so they can’t take the time off to come and join me or they just don’t have the money to do it. A few weeks ago I wrote into my old housemates group chat inviting them all to join me anytime during my trip even if it was for just one day. Lee, my housemate, apparently didn’t know much about the trip, started asking me about it and was suddenly bitten by the travel bug. Within a couple of hours I had met with him, booked all his flights and accommodation and he had informed his boss that he would be quitting soon!

He is currently getting back from a trip in Catalonia which looked spectacular. Just like me he wants to see as much of the world as he can while he can. He’s always wanted to go on a big trip and see loads of countries and here I was with it all planned out for him and all he had to do was come along for the ride. I get a fun travelling partner who I won’t want to kill after a day and he gets to see just a little bit more of the world. It’s a win-win situation.

We get along really well so this should be a fun, amazing trip that we’re unlikely to forget anytime soon. Also we get to make our other housemates jealous while they’re stuck at work!

Leave a Reply

